10 Freehand Lessons
Eye to Pencil with Luci Eyers
Eye to Pencil Studio
Wed 15 Sep 18:00-20:30
Wed 22 Sep 18:00-20:30
Wed 29 Sep 18:00-20:30
Wed 06 Oct 18:00-20:30
Wed 13 Oct 18:00-20:30
Wed 27 Oct 18:00-20:30
Wed 03 Nov 18:00-20:30
Wed 10 Nov 18:00-20:30
Wed 17 Nov 18:00-20:30
Wed 24 Nov 18:00-20:30
In these 10 evening lessons we will investigate different fundamental facets of drawing and give you confidence in your ability to make visible your ideas more effectively. COURSE DESCRIPTION
Through drawing we can make visible our ideas, interrogate and understand our surroundings, and communicate complex information. Fluency in drawing is a skill that we aquire and we improve as we draw more; it is also a way of thinking and so being aware of how, why and in which way we draw is important. In these 10 lessons we will investigate different facets of drawing and give you confidence in your ability to make visible your ideas more effectively. These sessions can be undertaken individually (if we have slots available) but will work best in sequence. The 10 lessons will investigate fundamental skills through specifically designed drawing tasks on: line, tempo, generic/specific representation, volume, framing and peripheral vision, interior/exterior spaces, the use of erasure, scale and proportion, viewpoints, and sequences:repetition and variation.

WHO
This course will suit architects, designers, engineers, artists, and students and professionals from the creative industries who would like to improve their drawing skills and their understanding of the potential drawing has as a medium.

   More info / book »   

Tickets: £190 for 10 Lesson Course

Suitable for ages: 16+

Organised by Eye to Pencil

Contact
Mrs Luci Eyers
t: 07880790905
e: luci@eyetopencil.art


Accessibility:
The studio is on the 1st Floor and only accessible via stairs.


Eye to Pencil Studio
26 Exmouth Market
London
EC1R 4QE
07880790905

Visit the venue's website


Share this Big Draw event