Birds A-Z Art for Wellbeing Challenge
Isobel Murdoch (Medley)
Online from home
Mon 09 Aug
Mon 16 Aug
Mon 23 Aug
Mon 30 Aug
Mon 06 Sep
Mon 13 Sep
Mon 20 Sep
Mon 27 Sep
Mon 04 Oct
Mon 11 Oct
Mon 18 Oct
Mon 25 Oct
Mon 01 Nov
Mon 08 Nov
Mon 15 Nov
Mon 22 Nov
Mon 29 Nov
Mon 06 Dec
Mon 13 Dec
Mon 03 Jan
Mon 10 Jan
Would you like to take part in my new Birds A-Z art for wellbeing challenge from home, in your own time? Would you like to take part in my new Birds A-Z art for wellbeing challenge from home, in your own time? Starting on 9 August and running through to late January, there's no need to commit to the entire A-Z, just sign up and then take part as and when you want to!
From avocet to zebra finch, via heron, kingfisher, sparrow and woodpecker...Each week we'll focus on a different letter of the alphabet, to draw, paint or occasionally craft birds beginning with that letter. You'll receive ideas, and an example image with instructions, by email each week, and there will be a dedicated private Facebook group for challenge participants to share artwork, tips and ideas. It will also be an opportunity to explore how and why birds (and art) help boost wellbeing, so you could also share sightings or birdsong...
Please note that there are no Zoom/live sessions planned at present. The dates listed refer to the day each week's new resource will be emailed to you! You are then free to take part in your own time.
There's a one-off fee of £3 covering the whole challenge – to sign up please go to Birds A-Z Art for Wellbeing Challenge Tickets, Mon 9 Aug 2021 at 15:00 | Eventbrite
By linking nature and art, the Challenge follows The Big Draw's #MakeTheChange theme: encouraging people to connect with each other and with nature so as to live more in balance with the world.

   More info / book »   

Tickets: £3.00

Suitable for ages: All

Organised by Medley

Contact
Ms Isobel Murdoch
t: 01790 763603
e: medleymusicartnature@outlook.com




Online from home
Lincoln
Lincoln
PE23 4EU
01790 763603

Visit the venue's website


Share this Big Draw event