Butterfly Dreams
Susie Walker & friends
The Museum in the Park
Wed 28 Oct
Thu 29 Oct
Fri 30 Oct
Sun 01 Nov
Wed 04 Nov
Sun 08 Nov
Wed 11 Nov
Sun 15 Nov
Wed 18 Nov
Sun 22 Nov
Help make a collection of beautiful butterflies! Enjoy creating a butterfly at home, then send it to us so we can show it as part of a community exhibition at The Museum in the Park in 2021. You could take inspiration from real butterflies you saw this Summer, or from the amazing photograph by Theo Deproost showing a tropical butterfly from The Museum in the Park's collection. Your butterfly could contain a secret message too … perhaps a wish for the future, or ideas, hopes and dreams for making our world a kinder place for both people and planet. Anyone can have a go and there's plenty of time, just make sure your butterfly is no bigger than A5 in size and enjoy making it!
   More info / book »   

This is a free event


Tickets: Free

Suitable for ages: All

Organised by The Museum in the Park

Contact
Ms Abigail Large
t: 01453 763394
e: museum@stroud.gov.uk



Family Friendly Facilities: Family friendly - baby changing room, family friendly displays, lots to see and do for all ages
Accessibility:
Lift to first floor
Ramp to gallery
Disabled toilet
Induction loop
Disabled parking directly outside Museum
Copyright Theo Deproost 2020


The Museum in the Park
Stratford Park
Stroud
GL5 4AF
01453 763394

Visit the venue's website


Share this Big Draw event