Creative Colour Challenge
Bethany Milam
Online - Milamarts
Sat 01 Oct anytime
Sun 02 Oct anytime
Mon 03 Oct anytime
Tue 04 Oct anytime
Wed 05 Oct
Thu 06 Oct
Fri 07 Oct
Sat 08 Oct
Sun 09 Oct
Mon 10 Oct
Tue 11 Oct
Wed 12 Oct
Thu 13 Oct
Fri 14 Oct
Sat 15 Oct
Sun 16 Oct
Mon 17 Oct
Tue 18 Oct
Wed 19 Oct
Thu 20 Oct
Fri 21 Oct
Sat 22 Oct
Sun 23 Oct
Mon 24 Oct
Tue 25 Oct
Wed 26 Oct
Thu 27 Oct
Fri 28 Oct
Sat 29 Oct
Sun 30 Oct
Mon 31 Oct
Creative Colour Challenge Ideas and inspiration to get you drawing and painting by Bethany Milam in association with the Big Draw Festival 2022 Download your free PDF Booklet containing 4 inspiring Art Challenges each with 31 prompts; Colour Challenge, Unusual Creatures, Media Mayhem and Sketchbook Scribbles. Instructions and links to reference photo sites.

Creative Colour Challenge

Ideas and inspiration to get you drawing and painting by Bethany Milam in association with the Big Draw Festival 2022 

Download your free PDF Booklet containing 4 inspiring Art Challenges each with 31 prompts; Colour Challenge, Unusual Creatures, Media Mayhem and Sketchbook Scribbles.  Instructions and links to reference photo sites.  

I believe we all need a little creativity in our lives, that art can positively effect wellbeing and that creative activities are not just for a talent few but for everyone. Therefore I have created this challenge to run alongside the Big Draw Festival to inspire you to draw, paint and be creative everyday for a month (or longer!) and most importantly to have fun. 

You might use the prompt lists in any number of ways; There are 4 lists and 31 prompts in each list. If you choose to use just one list, you can make a quick drawing/painting or other form of artwork every day of October. This encourages you to get in the practice of daily sketching and keeping a sketchbook. Just 5 - 15 mins a day is all you need unless you can and want to spend more time! If you prefer you could also pick and choose from the prompt list(s), they do not have to be completed in order and you can skip ones you are less interested in. If you have less time or want to concentrate on making an artwork over a longer time, try making one artwork a week (perhaps combining a few prompts from the same or different lists) or even make a single painting over the entire month. It is possible to use a combination of prompt lists.

While the Big Draw Festival take place in October you can continue working through the lists in the following months as well, they do not all have to be completed in one go. There is no time limit so feel free to stretch out the prompts over several months, over a year or dip in and out of the resource whenever you need a little inspiration.

 This is a fun challenge and so there is no pressure or shame in missing days or weeks out if you find time short.

 Any media goes for the general and unusual creatures prompts this is your chance to get creative. The fun is in seeing all the different interpretations of the words. Think outside the box, be creative and put your own spin on the list.

Group fun: Consider taking part with your children or friends it is more fun when you share your sketches with others and support each other, if you would like to share with an online community join my Facebook group here: https://www.facebook.com/groups/paintinganddrawingwithbethany

 I hope that you will enjoy participating and share your results!

Share your sketches on social media with hashtags: #creativecolourchallenge #bethanymilam #ComeBacktoColour #BDF2022 #TheBigDraw

   More info / book »   

This is a free event


Suitable for ages: All

Organised by Bethany Y Milam

Contact
Miss Bethany Milam
t: 01256356745
e: bethanyartist47@yahoo.com




Online - Milamarts
Online
BASINGSTOKE
RG21 3JF
01256 356745

Visit the venue's website


Share this Big Draw event