Get Drawing at Chatsworth
with The Learning Team
Chatsworth House
Tue 30 Jul 11.30-15.30
Wed 31 Jul 11.30-15.30
Thu 01 Aug 11.30-15.30
Tue 06 Aug 11.30-15.30
Wed 07 Aug 11.30-15.30
Thu 08 Aug 11.30-15.30
Thu 15 Aug 11.30-15.30
Tue 20 Aug 11.30-15.30
Wed 21 Aug 11.30-15.30
Thu 22 Aug 11.30-15.30
Tue 27 Aug 11.30-15.30
Wed 28 Aug 11.30-15.30
Thu 29 Aug 11.30-15.30
Get Drawing @ Chatsworth is part of a learning campaign to promote the links between inspired drawing, creativity and well being Our Learning Centre, The Old Potting Shed, will be open for visitors of all ages and abilities to get creative in the garden. Visitors can pick up a sketchbook and pencil and take a walk through the grounds for inspiration. Our Arts Engagement Officer will be doing some live drawing demonstrations and will be on hand to give advice to anyone who wants to get drawing at Chatsworth.  

Throughout the summer holidays our Learning Centre will be open for visitors between 11.30-1 & 2-3.30pm on selected weekdays (Tues/Wed/Thurs). These events will all lead into our participation in this year’s Big Draw festival which takes place in October. Focusing on this year’s festival theme 'Drawn to Life',  The Old Potting Shed will be the hub for a range of creative activities for all ages and abilities. 

Using the inspiring surroundings of Chatsworth, visitors and educational groups will be able to enjoy the benefits of drawing for relaxation, creative thinking and confidence building using a wide range of techniques and materials.    
 

For more info please go to our website.  For info about the Big Draw Festival: https://thebigdraw.org/


This is a free event


Tickets: Included in Entrance to House &/or Garden

Suitable for ages: All

Organised by Devonshire Educational Trust

Contact
Ms Kerry Fernandez
t: 01246565400
e: kerry.fernandez@chatsworth.org



Family Friendly Facilities: Families of all ages are welcome.  Dogs on leads on the estate and garden. 
Accessibility:
The house and garden are fully accessible


Chatsworth House
Chatsworth House
Edensor
DE45 1PP
01246565300

Visit the venue's website


Share this Big Draw event