Our Dear Earth
Various with YOU!
Part of The Big Draw 2020 The Pound
Thu 08 Oct
Fri 09 Oct
Sat 10 Oct
Sun 11 Oct
Mon 12 Oct
Tue 13 Oct
Wed 14 Oct
Thu 15 Oct
Fri 16 Oct
Sat 17 Oct
Sun 18 Oct
Mon 19 Oct
Tue 20 Oct
Wed 21 Oct
Thu 22 Oct
Fri 23 Oct
Sat 24 Oct
Sun 25 Oct
Mon 26 Oct
Tue 27 Oct
Wed 28 Oct
Thu 29 Oct
Fri 30 Oct
Sat 31 Oct
Have your artwork displayed for all to admire in our virtual gallery, Our Dear Earth as part of The Big Draw. All ages welcome! Online: Our Dear Earth (Virtual Gallery)
October 1st-31st

Create an artwork for our virtual Flickr gallery, Our Dear Earth as part of The Big Draw Festival. This incredible planet we live on is home to some of the most amazing creatures and habitats. Will you be inspired by luscious forests, luminous icecaps or beneath the deep sea? Perhaps your artwork will feature some of the weird and wonderful creatures that live here? Your submission can be a celebration of this gorgeous planet, a wake-up call to the effects of climate change or somewhere between. It is up to you! All art forms are welcome. Send a photo to Antonia on creative.learning@poundarts.org.uk by 31st October.

   More info / book »   

This is a free event


Suitable for ages: All

Organised by The Pound arts centre

Contact
Miss Antonia Ramsey
t: 01249701628
e: creative.learning@poundarts.org.uk



Family Friendly Facilities: The Pound can offer the following family friendly facilities:
  • Free car parking
  • Dedicated disabled parking 
  • Child-friendly café menu
  • Highchairs provided for café
  • Ramp for buggies
  • Unisex Baby Changing facilities
  • Small outdoor courtyard play area for children 
  • Ability to heat baby milk

Accessibility:
The Pound is committed to being accessible to all and offers a range of services to help make your visit enjoyable:
  • All public areas within The Pound are accessible by wheelchair users
  • A disabled toilet is situated within the main building
  • There are two disabled bays in the car park
  • The auditorium is fitted with a hearing loop
When booking tickets for events, please let us know if you use a wheelchair or need any additional assistance. Carers may be eligible for a free ticket - please ring the box office for details.

Rae Melody


The Pound
The Pound
Pound Pill
Corsham
SN13 9HX
0124970128

Visit the venue's website


Share this Big Draw event