Portrait Drawing: Covid 19 Memorial Project, Philadelphia, PA USA
Tsirkus Fotografika
Part of Ongoing Online-Philadelphia Home Base
Sat 01 Aug
Tue 11 Aug
Wed 12 Aug
Thu 13 Aug
Fri 14 Aug
Mon 17 Aug
Tue 18 Aug
Wed 19 Aug
Thu 20 Aug
Fri 21 Aug
Sat 22 Aug
Sun 23 Aug
Stretch your portrait drawing skills, help heal a community, and be part of public art project/memorial. Begins: August 1, 2020, ongoing.
The Philadelphia Covid 19 Portrait Drawing Project brings together artists and community with the common goal of healing and rebuilding from the terrible loss of life exacted by the coronavirus. Artists in Philadelphia and beyond are giving their time, skill, and artistic passion by creating lively pencil drawings from photographs of those who have perished from the coronavirus. The drawing process encourages artists to spend time, in quiet solitude with their subject and is also a technical challenge—to not only make a strong piece but also to convey a human presence that honors those no longer with us. At present, the drawings are displayed online, but there is a larger plan in the works to create a large memorial that will bring together as many drawings as possible in a physical installation.

Those interested should email RA Friedman, project coordinator. rfried16@pratt.edu  He will send info and a photo from which to work. Pieces will be initially displayed online with the artist's name and web URL/instagram/Facebook address.

Tsirkus Fotografika is a 501c3 sponsored project of Fractured Atlas, NYC

   More info / book »   

This is a free event


Suitable for ages: 12-16 16+

Organised by Tsirkus Fotografika, a 501 c3 sponsored project of Fractured Atlas, NYC

Contact
Mr RA Friedman
t: 2672403527
e: rfried16@pratt.edu


RA Friedman


Online-Philadelphia Home Base
2234 PEMBERTON ST
PHILADELPHIA
19146-1141
267 240 3527

Visit the venue's website


Share this Big Draw event