Ruskin's Favourite Cathedral Architecture
Lincoln Cathedral
Sat 19 Oct 10am to 4pm
Sun 20 Oct 10am to 4pm
Mon 21 Oct 10am to 4pm
Tue 22 Oct 10am to 4pm
Wed 23 Oct 10am to 4pm
Thu 24 Oct 10am to 4pm
Fri 25 Oct 10am to 4pm
Sat 26 Oct 10am to 4pm
Sun 27 Oct 1pm to 4pm
Sketching extracts of architecture from Ruskin's favourite Cathedral Have a go at sketching your favourite bit of Cathedral architecture - inside or out. It might be a pillar, a gargoyle or stained glass window tracery - no skills needed, just take in the peaceful environment, ponder over the people who built and continue to conserve the magnificent building, then pick up paper and set your drawing spirit free!

Ruskin said of Lincoln Cathedral "I have always held ... that the cathedral of Lincoln is out and out the most precious piece of architecture in the British Isles and roughly speaking worth any two other cathedrals we have."

Artist Kirsty Dring will be offering drawing tips on Monday 21st October from 10am to 12pm. We will add your drawings to the display in the Nave for visitors to view and take inspiration from.

   More info / book »   

This is a free event


Tickets: normal entry costs apply

Suitable for ages: All

Organised by Lincoln Cathedral

Contact
Mrs Sally Bleasdale
t: 01522 5377668
e: education@lincolncathedral.com



Family Friendly Facilities: Family Friendly facilities
Accessibility:
Access to all ground floor areas
Sally Bleasdale


Lincoln Cathedral
LN2 1PX
Lincoln Cathedral
Lincoln
LN2 1PX
01522537668

Visit the venue's website


Share this Big Draw event